Skip to main content


Department of English Faculty

VIEW: Alphabetical By Group
Alok Amatya


First Year Writing

Chris Anson

Distinguished University Professor

Amy Berrier

Associate Director, Graduate Student Support and Lecturer

Paul Broyles

Senior Lecturer


Kirsti Cole


Rhetoric and Composition, Writing Enriched Pedagogy, Digital Communication

Daun Daemon

Senior Lecturer

Scientific communication

Ashley Everette

Associate Director, Undergraduate Student Support and Lecturer

Anna Gibson

Asst Teaching Professor

Jennifer Hessler

Asst Professor

Media History, Technology Studies, Television, Media Industries, Media Audiences, Audience Analytics, Digital Media Theory, Critical Data Studies

Paul Isom

Senior Lecturer


Jim Knowles

Assoc Teaching Professor

Chelsea Krieg

Assistant Director, MFA Program

Catherine Mainland

Senior Lecturer and Scheduling Officer

Jen McConnel


First-Year Writing

Jason Miller

Alumni Distinguished Undergraduate Professor

Juliana Makuchi Nfah-Abbenyi

Associate Dean of Faculty & Staff Development & Success

Stacey Pigg

Professor and Director of Professional Writing

Rhetoric and Professional Writing

Jeffrey Reaser

Professor & Director of Undergraduate Studies/Programs

David Rieder


Rhetoric and writing

Taylor Schey

Asst Teaching Professor

Douglas Walls

Assoc Professor

Making how people use computers and information better and more just.