Skip to main content


Faculty: Ph.D. in Communication, Rhetoric and Digital Media

VIEW: Alphabetical By Group
Chris Anson

Distinguished University Professor & Director, CWSP

Deanna Dannels

Dean, College of Humanities and Social Sciences, Professor of Communication

Casie Fedukovich

Associate Professor, Director of First-Year Writing

Jean Goodwin

SAS Institute Distinguished Professor of Rhetoric & Technical Communication

Marsha Gordon

Professor + Director of Film Studies

Andrew Johnston

Associate Professor and Director, CRDM

Susan Katz

Associate Professor Emerita

Hans Kellner

Professor Emeritus and Past Chair of the NCSU Faculty (2019-21, 2011-2013)

Carolyn Miller

SAS Institute Dist Prof of Rhetoric and Technical Communication, Emerita

David Rieder

Associate Professor of English

Rhetoric and writing

Walt Wolfram

William C. Friday Distinguished University Professor