Skip to main content

Charlie Coe Receives Award for Excellence

The university community congratulates Dr. Charlie Coe, professor of Public Administration, for his selection as the 2011 recipient of the Charles H. Levine Memorial Award for Excellence in Public Administration.

As stated on ASPA’s web page, “This award, presented by ASPA and the National Association of Schools of Public Affairs and Administration (NASPAA), recognizes a public administration faculty member who has demonstrated excellence in three major areas of the field of teaching, research and service to the wider community.” Dr. Coe joins a list of distinguished Public Administration scholars from universities such as Rutgers, American, Syracuse, Georgia Tech, and Rockefeller College, who have been honored with the Levine Award.

by Lindsay Williams, CHASS Communication Intern