Skip to main content

Political Science Names New Chair

Dr. Bob Moog will become chair of the Department of Political Science on Aug. 1, 2010. He replaces Dr. Andy Taylor, who is returning to the faculty after serving as chair for four and a half years.

Moog came to NC State in 1989 after completing doctoral studies in political science at the University of Chicago. He also holds a law degree from Boston University. His research focuses on South Asian justice systems. He has concentrated on India but has consulted in Nepal and Afghanistan. He also conducts research on the U.S. justice system, most recently on judicial selection and trial rates in North Carolina.

The Department of Political Science is housed in the School of Public and International Affairs in the university’s College of Humanities and Social Sciences.